29 Things You Miss When You Leave Michigan

29 Things You Miss When You Leave Michigan.

Some tongue in cheek, some serious. With the way Michigan is de-populating, I would imagine there are lots of folks spread across the country missing this stuff.

Fall foliage and fresh apple cider are high on my list after 17 years away. Vernors for the flu was big in my house growing up…and what’s up with having to explain what a paczki is?

One thought on “29 Things You Miss When You Leave Michigan

  1. I got apples and cider when I was home recently. Vernors is offered now in COMO groceries but I did breakfast at a Coney Island. Caught my Tiger game in May, a little chilly but cool. The view from Comerica Park is probably the only stadium where you can see skyscrapers with missing windows. Looking forward to vacation in Detroit Labor Day weekend for the Jazzfest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

